Just A Poem I Wrote

It’s been a long time since I last wrote a poem. I actually never thought I’ll write one again. But a friend of mine recently lost her Mom who was truly dear to me and so, I wrote this:

Sometimes I do not understand

why things happen and life gets out of hand.

It just doesn’t make sense to me

how it could all happen so suddenly.

But I know someone from up above

is looking down at me with love.

He knows just what I need

He knows yours, too, indeed!

Just look at the stars at night,

don’t they shine so bright?

But it has to be dark for us too see

and the stars don’t know that, so do we.

So when things around us grow dim

and life is falling apart – or so it seems.

Remember that even though we don’t know why

TRUST! – and know that our Father is truly wise.

Record

3 thoughts on “Just A Poem I Wrote

Leave a Reply

